Practical and emotional to-dos before the shut-off point

Timeliss Tiffany

Psychiatrist Elisabeth Kubler-Ross, in her book On Death and Dying shared the 5 stages of emotional responses to how one deals with death and the knowledge of dying — denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. These 5 stages do not usually follow any particular order and each can be experienced more than one time. Even after a reluctant acceptance of the situation, the mental and physical condition of the Dying may continue to foster a sense of alienation and withdrawal, to the eventual shut-off point when they totally disengage from “normal” living.

No two persons

Log In to View

Start planning in seconds, and finished in days

Timeliss makes it easy to prepare a board range of plans customized to your needs